sttID´s Desktop-RFID-Reader SIR-2025 works on metal in Industry 4.0

SIR-2025 for Libraries

sttID's 13,56 MHz RFID reader/writer has proven itself in many projects in trade, logistics and industry automation for the RFID integration in Industry4.0 applications.

The new SIR-2025 is a shielded HF Desktop Reader. The stainless stell baseplate allows the reading of RFID transponders, even if the reader is mounted on metal and ensures that only transponders within the antenna area will be detected. Interferences by transponders outside of the antenna area or by antennas close by will be avoided.

The device comes with an integrated antenna and provides an output power of up to 500mW. Depending on transponder size reading distances of up to 30 cm can be achieved with that integrated antenna. LEDs visualize the operating modes like detection of RFID transponders. The RFID device fully supports the ISO 15693 standards.

Configured in the autonomous reading mode “SmartRead” the SIR-2025 works as a "stand-alone" device and can take over the management of UID numbers in industry automation or access applications. Especially in library processes or document management the SIR-2025 will support a service-orientated and customer-friendly access as it can be implemented directly into the IT network by the integrated Ethernet connection.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer

sttID´s Desktop-RFID-Reader SIR-2025 für Betrieb auf Metall in Industrie 4.0

SIR-2025 für Bibliotheken

sttID's 13,56 MHz RFID Lese-/Schreibgeräte haben sich in vielen Projekten in Handel, Logistik und Industrieautomation zur RFID-Integration in der Industrie 4.0 bewährt.

Der SIR-2025 ist ein HF Desktop Reader mit abgeschirmter Unterseite. Die Abschirmung ermöglicht das Lesen von Transpondern, auch wenn der Reader auf Metal montiert ist und stellt sicher, dass nur Transponder innerhalb der Antennenfläche gelesen werden. Beeinträchtigungen von Transponder außerhalb des Antennenfeldes oder zwischen benachbarten Antennen werden somit vermieden.

Das Gerät verfügt über eine integrierte Antenne und liefert eine Ausgangsleistung von bis zu 500 mW. Je nach Größe des Transponders werden Lesereichweiten von bis zu 30 cm mit der integrierten Antenne erreicht. LEDs visualisieren die Betriebsarten, wie z.B. das Erkennen von RFID-Transpondern. Das RFID-Gerät unterstützt u.a. den ISO 15693 Standard.

Konfiguriert in einen autonomen Lesemode „SmartRead“ arbeitet der SIR-2025 als "Stand-alone" -Gerät und übernimmt das Management von UID-Nummern in Industrieautomation oder Zutrittsanwendungen. Vor allem in Bibliothekanwendungen und Dokumentenmanagement unterstützt der SIR-2025 eine serviceorientierte und kundenfreundliche Benutzung, da er direkt über den intergrierten Ethernet Anschluß in das IT-Netzwerk mit eingebunden werden kann

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer